Skip to the comparison

Independent review

bmiMD review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms

4.4/5

Trustpilot, 868 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

What you pay

$1,428 at this rate ÷ 12 months

$119/mo

billed as a term, not monthly

✓ Verified 6 Oct 2026

First year

$1,428–$2,148 entry to top dose

Cancellation

Through support

bmiMD's own site, not a paid placement

The price receipt

What makes up the total

Medication / month of the term
$119
Membership / month
Not recorded
Term total, medication only
$1,428

12-month plan, $1,428 at this rate

See the calculation

$1,428 ÷ 12 = $119/mo

Price verified ✓ Price checked

8.4/10 VerifiedDose score How we score this →

What bmiMD charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.

What each plan costs

  • SemaglutideCompounded $119
  • TirzepatideCompounded $179

✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026

What stands out

  • Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
  • Insurance Insurance filing not recorded
  • Regulatory record Nothing found in our search
  • Legal entity Legal entity published
  • Cancellation Cancel by contacting support
  • Price condition 12-month plan, $1,428 at this rate

bmiMD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and publishes one figure for each as a price to start from. Both of those figures buy a twelve-month plan. Read the term before you read the number, because the term is the part a sorted list throws away.

Verdict: bmiMD is only worth comparing on its lowest figures if you are prepared to commit for a year. Both of its plans are twelve-month plans, and both are published as figures to start from, so the number that wins a sorted list is also a floor and a year-long commitment. Its membership fee is unestablished.

  • Carries both semaglutide and tirzepatide, so changing molecule does not mean changing provider.
  • States its billing term on its own pages, in its own words, which is how we came to record both plans as twelve-month ones.
  • Its crowd rating is published by Trustpilot rather than withheld. The score, the review count and the date we read them sit on this page as customer evidence rather than as a verdict of ours.

Quick facts

Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Regulatory record
No actions on record
Price history

Pricing, verified at checkout

Price changes appear in the change log.

bmiMD plans. 2 plans, monthly cash price with the date each price was verified.
Plan Medication Price / month What's included
Semaglutide, Starting as low as Injection Compounded $119 12-month plan, $1,428 at this rate Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Tirzepatide, Starting as low as Injection Compounded $179 12-month plan, $2,148 at this rate Price verified ✓ Price checked Same as above

HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; we have not established whether insurance is billed.

Where it falls short

bmiMD's figures are not monthly prices. Both of its plans run twelve months and both still quote a per-month number, which is the split this site exists to close: the figure that wins a comparison is also the one that holds you longest. Our own record did not say so until October 2026. Until then the term was not established, and the change log carries the day we read bmiMD's own wording and closed it. Both figures are also published as prices to start from, with no dose schedule behind them.

  • Both plans are twelve-month plans, so the cheaper-looking figure is the one you can leave the latest.
  • Both figures are published as prices to start from, so what we verified is a floor rather than a quote.
  • Publishes no dose schedule, so we cannot tell you what a higher dose costs.
  • No legal entity on file, so we cannot tell you which company trades as bmiMD.

How bmiMD compares

bmiMD compared with 2 alternative providers.
Metric
VerifiedDose score 8.4 9.3 7.9
From / month checked the same day for all 3 $119 12-month plan, $1,428 at this rate Price verified ✓ Price checked $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked
Insurance Not recorded Not recordedFiles claims

More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.

How it works

bmiMD terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.

Model
Compounded (legacy)
Membership fee
Not published
Insurance
Not recorded
Time to a prescription decision
Not stated
Cancellation
Message or call support
States served
Not published
VerifiedDose score
8.4/10. How we rate providers.

What customers say

Third-party aggregate, quoted not endorsed

4.4/5 on Trustpilot, from 868 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

A lifetime average of reviews left on Trustpilot. It is not a measure of clinical care, and providers differ in when and how they ask for reviews.

See the profile on Trustpilot (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and company record

As of 6 Oct 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.4 from 868 reviews. Official domain: https://bmimd.com/.

Regulatory record

Regulatory record No regulatory flags on file for bmiMD. last checked 6 Oct 2026 Checked: FDA warning letters, federal court dockets, state medical board actions.

What has changed

  • Payment terms clarified

    bmiMD term not established → billed every 12 months

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 23 Aug 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Tirzepatide — the provider states the term: "BEST VALUE 12 Month $179/month". Read on 2026-08-23; held without a term until now.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Payment terms clarified

    bmiMD term not established → billed every 12 months

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 23 Aug 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Semaglutide — the provider states the term: "BEST VALUE 12 Month $119/month". Read on 2026-08-23; held without a term until now.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    bmiMD not published → $179

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    bmiMD not published → $119

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)

Both figures buy a year

bmiMD has two plans and one billing term between them. Both run twelve months and both quote a per-month number, which is the shape that makes a year-long commitment read as a monthly one in any list sorted by price. Of the providers we track, bmiMD is one of three whose entire priced catalogue works this way.

bmiMD does not hide this and we are not calling it a trick. It states the term beside the figure on its own homepage. It matters because a sorted list reads the number and not the term, so the plan that looks cheapest wherever it is ranked is the plan you can leave the latest. We print the billing term with every figure for that reason.

Our own record was late to this. Until October 2026 we held both bmiMD figures with no term attached at all, which meant they were shown as advertised figures and kept out of every ranking and every annual total. The change log carries the day we read the company's own wording and recorded both as twelve-month plans. That is a correction to us, not to bmiMD.

bmiMD publishes one price to start from for compounded semaglutide and one for compounded tirzepatide, and states on its own homepage that each figure is a twelve-month plan quoted per month.

bmiMD homepage 1 Oct 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)

What we could not establish

Our record on bmiMD has blanks in it, and a blank means we did not confirm the fact rather than that the fact is absent. We have no legal entity for the brand, which is the company name you would search if a charge went wrong. We could not establish whether it files insurance claims on your behalf, how you cancel, or whether it charges a membership fee on top of a plan. That last one is why the membership row on this page reads Not established rather than zero.

There is no dose schedule either. Both figures are labelled as prices to start from, so the table above is the floor and not the ceiling, and nothing bmiMD publishes tells you what moving up a dose does to the bill. One thing we do assert about the product: both plans are compounded preparations rather than the branded drug.

Questions readers ask

Is bmiMD a monthly plan?

No. Both of its plans run twelve months and quote a per-month figure. The table above prints the term on every row, and the commitment total sits beside it.

How much does bmiMD cost a month?

The table above carries both figures with the date we read each one. Each is published as a price to start from rather than a rate for a dose, so read it as the floor and not the ceiling.

What does a higher dose cost at bmiMD?

We cannot tell you. bmiMD publishes no dose schedule, so there is no document to read a higher figure from.

Does bmiMD charge a membership fee?

We could not establish it. The membership row on this page reads Not established, which means we did not confirm a figure and not that the fee is zero.

Who runs bmiMD?

We could not establish it. We hold no legal entity for the brand, so we cannot tell you which company trades under the name.

Where it prescribes

No state coverage on file for bmiMD. Nothing published

Sources

  • bmiMD public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026

How this site works

How we rate providers

Verified price, first-year cost, availability, speed to prescription, cancellation terms, regulatory record. Methodology.

No clinical review

We are not clinicians and this page carries no clinical review. Drug and regulatory facts are cited directly from FDA, CMS and court records.

How we make money

We may earn a referral fee from links on this page. Fees never influence ratings. Full disclosure.