Independent review
Sesame Care review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms
What you pay
$149 medication + $99 membership
$248/mo
what you are billed
✓ Verified 23 Aug 2026
First year
$2,976–$9,564 entry to top doseSesame Care's own site, not a paid placement
The price receipt
What makes up the total
- Medication / month
- $149
- Membership / month
- $99
- Due upfront
- $248
Billed monthly, no commitment stated
See the calculation
$149 + $99 = $248/mo
Price verified ✓ Price checked
What Sesame Care charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.
- Insurance accepted
- Every dose priced
What each plan costs
- Oral semaglutideBrand name $25
- Oral semaglutideBrand name $149
- TirzepatideBrand name $299
- Oral semaglutideBrand name $299
- SemaglutideBrand name $349
- SemaglutideBrand name $349
- TirzepatideBrand name $398
- TirzepatideBrand name $499
- SemaglutideBrand name $499
- TirzepatideBrand name $698
✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026
What stands out
- Dose pricing Every dose priced
- Insurance Files insurance claims
- Regulatory record Nothing found in our search
- Legal entity Legal entity published
Sesame Care sells the branded drugs and nothing compounded, and it prices them dose by dose rather than as one starting figure. Two things sit behind its cheapest number: that figure needs insurance, and the care subscription billed beside it is a second monthly charge.
Verdict: Choose Sesame Care if you want the branded product and a published price for the dose you land on, because it prices the whole ladder rather than the entry point. Read two things first. Its lowest figure is an in-network price, so it depends on your plan. And the care subscription billed beside the medication is a second monthly charge, cheaper if you commit to a year.
- Prices the branded drugs dose by dose, so a higher dose has a knowable cost before you start. It is the only provider on our list that does that on more than one branded drug.
- The only provider on our list that publishes both an in-network price and a cash price for the same drug, so you can see what insurance is worth here.
- Files insurance claims on your behalf. One of six on our list that do. Coverage is not guaranteed.
- Publishes its legal entity, Sesame, Inc.
- No FDA action and no lawsuit on its record.
- Every medication plan is billed monthly rather than as a prepaid term.
Quick facts
Pricing, verified at checkout
Price changes appear in the change log.
| Plan | Medication | Price / month | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® pill, in-network with insurance | Oral | $25 with insurance Price verified ✓ Price checked | medication only, with insurance |
| Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® pill, 1.5mg, 4mg | Oral | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Medication only. Success by Sesame care fee billed separately. |
| Tirzepatide, Zepbound KwikPen®, 2.5mg | Injection | $299 Price verified ✓ Price checked | medication only |
| Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® pill, 9mg, 25mg | Oral | $299 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Semaglutide, Ozempic®, 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg | Injection | $349 $199 for the first 2 months Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Semaglutide, Wegovy® injection, all doses (0.25, 0.5, 1, 1.7, 2.4 mg), standard self-pay | Injection | $349 $199 for the first 2 months Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, Zepbound KwikPen®, 5mg | Injection | $398 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, Zepbound KwikPen®, 7.5mg | Injection | $499 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Not stated by the provider |
| Semaglutide, Ozempic®, 2mg | Injection | $499 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, Zepbound KwikPen®, 10mg, 12.5mg, 15mg | Injection | $698 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is filed on your behalf, not guaranteed to be covered.
Where it falls short
Two subscriptions, not one. The medication is billed monthly and the care subscription is billed beside it, and Sesame Care says in its own words that the subscription does not cover the medication. Committing to a year lowers its rate, and two shorter terms publish a saving without publishing a rate at all, so two of its four care tiers cannot be priced from its page. The ladder is the other half. Its injection pen runs four published tiers and the top one covers the highest doses, so the ceiling on this page sits a long way above the figure a reader meets first. Its lowest number is an in-network price and depends on your plan, so the cash ladder is the one to compare. And every figure here is a floor: Sesame Care says providers on its marketplace set their own prices and some charge more.
- The care subscription is a second monthly charge on top of the medication, and Sesame Care states plainly that it does not cover the cost of the medication. Committing to a year lowers its rate.
- Its lowest figure is an in-network price, so what you pay depends on your plan rather than on its price list.
- Everything it prices is the branded product, which is why its ceiling sits where it does.
- Its injection pen runs four published dose tiers, and the top one covers the highest doses. The range on this page now runs the whole ladder rather than stopping short of it.
- Two injection rows carry an introductory rate for the first two months. It is limited to new self-pay patients at the lowest dose, runs for a limited period, and excludes the care subscription.
- Its published figures are floors. Sesame Care states that providers on its marketplace set their own prices and some may charge more than the figure listed.
- We could not establish the cancellation route. A refund-policy panel sits on the same page and we have not opened it.
- The medication prices are on one programme page, not the homepage, which advertises the care subscription instead.
How Sesame Care compares
| Metric |
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDose score | 7.9 | 9.3 | 8.3 |
| From / month checked the same day for all 3 | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $60 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Insurance | Files insurance claims | Not recorded | Files claims |
More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.
How it works
Sesame Care terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.
- Model
- Brand only
- Membership fee
- $99 / mo, billed separately, or $59 on a 12-month commitment ✓ checked 23 Aug 2026
- Insurance
- Files claims on your behalf
- Time to a prescription decision
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not established
- States served
- Not published
- VerifiedDose score
- 7.9/10. How we rate providers.
What users say about the app
These rate the app, not Sesame Care's clinical care.
-
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy patient
I love the service!! Convenient, fast , friendly and very helpful.
Tay909 · 3 Aug 2026 · App Store (opens in a new tab)
Evidence and company record
As of 22 Aug 2026, prices are checked by manual check. Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.5 from 4,348 reviews. Official domain: https://sesamecare.com/.
Regulatory record
What has changed
-
Required fee increased
Sesame Care $59 → $99
Observation and source
Recorded here on 24 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Month-to-month rate found in the FAQ. The $59 on file was the 12-month commitment rate; it is kept as the committed alternative.
-
Monthly price increased
Sesame Care $199 → $349
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 23 Aug 2026, recorded here on 24 Aug 2026.
Ozempic® — correction to our record, not a repricing.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Required fee published again
Sesame Care not published → $59
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Read from the provider's own page.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $349
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $199
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $398
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $299
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $25
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $299
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Sesame Care not published → $149
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
What we got wrong about Sesame Care, and how the change log shows it
We nearly filed this provider as one that cannot be priced. Sesame Care runs a marketplace of independent clinicians, and a marketplace usually means no single published figure, so when a first reading could not be confirmed we withdrew the price and recorded why. We were half right, and the correction cuts both ways. Sesame Care does publish a full dose-by-dose table for branded drugs, cash and in-network side by side, on a programme page we had not found, and that is where the figures on this page come from. But it also says that providers on its marketplace set their own prices and some may charge more than the listed figure, so these are floors rather than fixed prices. The withdrawal and the re-reading both sit in the change log, because a correction of ours is part of the record we ask you to check.
Questions readers ask
Why is Sesame Care's cheapest price not the one to compare?
Because it is an in-network price and it depends on your insurance. The cash figures beside it are the ones that compare with another provider's cash figures, and this page lists both.
Does the care subscription come on top of the medication?
Yes, and Sesame Care says so itself: the subscription does not cover the cost of the medication. The card at the top of this page adds the two together. Committing to a year lowers its rate, and two of its shorter terms publish only a saving rather than a rate.
Are Sesame Care's plans compounded or branded?
Every plan we could price is the branded product. Nothing on its list is a compounded preparation, which is unusual among the providers we track and is most of why its prices sit where they do.
Is the dose ladder on this page complete?
For the injection pen, yes. We were short of its top tier when this review was first published and said so; the full ladder is now on the page, and its highest tier covers the highest doses.
Where it prescribes
No state coverage on file for Sesame Care.
Sources
- Sesame Care public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026