Skip to the comparison

Independent review

Wellmedr review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms

4.7/5

Trustpilot, 1,133 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

What we could verify

Ongoing price not published.

$49to start

Semaglutide

What it renews at is not published, so we do not compare it

2 products priced this way, none with a renewal rate

✓ Figure read 6 Oct 2026

Wellmedr's own site, not a paid placement

What Wellmedr charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.

  • No membership fee

What each plan costs

  • SemaglutideBrand name $1,399
  • TirzepatideBrand name $1,599

✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026

What stands out

  • Dose pricing One price, all doses, as stated
  • Insurance Insurance filing not recorded
  • Regulatory record Nothing found in our search
  • Legal entity Legal entity published

Wellmedr prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month, and prices branded Ozempic and Zepbound on the same page far above them. We have read all four figures once, on one day, from one page, and that is why this provider sits below every provider whose price has held up to a second reading.

Verdict: Consider Wellmedr if you want a compounded month-to-month plan with no membership charge and an exit you can take yourself online. Read its branded rows before you compare it with anybody, because they are a different product and they set the top of its published range. We have read every figure here once, on a single day.

  • One of three providers on our list where we have confirmed that cancelling is self-service online rather than a message to support.
  • Every price we could verify is month to month, so nothing here asks for a prepaid term.
  • We checked for a membership charge and found none billed on top of the plan rate.
  • Prices a compounded preparation and the branded product on the same page, so what the branded route costs is visible before you choose. Three providers on our list do that.
  • Its own pages say one price covers every dose, whichever dose you are on.
  • No FDA action and no lawsuit turned up under the brand name.

Quick facts

Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Regulatory record
No actions on record
Price history

Pricing, verified at checkout

Price changes appear in the change log.

Wellmedr plans. 4 plans, monthly cash price with the date each price was verified.
Plan Medication Price / month What's included
Semaglutide, Ozempic®, Starting at, month-to-month Injection $1,399 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Tirzepatide, Zepbound®, Starting at, month-to-month Injection $1,599 Price verified ✓ Price checked Same as above
Tirzepatide, Monthly Plan, Starting At, shipped every 4 weeks, same price regardless of dosa Injection Compounded Ongoing price not published $89 to start, for a period the provider does not state What it renews at is not published, so this is not comparable Figure read Same as above
Semaglutide, Monthly Plan, Starting At, shipped every 4 weeks, same price regardless of dosa Injection Compounded Ongoing price not published $49 to start, for a period the provider does not state What it renews at is not published, so this is not comparable Figure read Same as above

HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; we have not established whether insurance is billed.

Where it falls short

The main gap on this page is ours rather than Wellmedr's. Every figure here comes from one page of its site, read on one day. We order our table on corroboration before price, so a provider whose prices we have checked once sits below providers whose prices have survived a re-check, however low the figure. That is a statement about our work and not an accusation about this company, and a second reading on a different day moves it up by itself. Two more things. We could not establish a legal entity for Wellmedr, so we have no corporate name to search the FDA database against. And its own product feed carries no prices at all, while the figures a customer pays sit on one page of the site.

  • Every figure on this page has been read once, in a single sweep. Our table ranks a provider on that before it ranks it on price.
  • We could not establish a legal entity, so we have no company name behind the brand to look up, and no corporate name to run the FDA database against.
  • Its own product feed lists every GLP-1 item with no price at all. The figures exist on a single page and nowhere else we could find.
  • The branded rows sit far above the compounded ones, and our first-year ceiling reads the top of whatever a provider publishes, so the branded rows are what set it.
  • One price covering every dose is Wellmedr's statement about its own pricing. We have not verified a dose-by-dose schedule against it.
  • We could not establish whether it files insurance claims on your behalf.

How Wellmedr compares

Wellmedr compared with 2 alternative providers.
Metric
VerifiedDose score Not scored 9.3 7.9
From / month Not published No plan on file $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked
Insurance Not recorded Not recordedFiles claims

More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.

How it works

Wellmedr terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.

Model
Compounded (legacy)
Membership fee
$0 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 12 Aug 2026
Insurance
Not recorded
Time to a prescription decision
Not stated
Cancellation
Not established
States served
Not published
VerifiedDose score
Not scored: no dated price to weight. How we rate providers.

What customers say

Third-party aggregate, quoted not endorsed

4.7/5 on Trustpilot, from 1,133 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

A lifetime average of reviews left on Trustpilot. It is not a measure of clinical care, and providers differ in when and how they ask for reviews.

See the profile on Trustpilot (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and company record

As of 21 Aug 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.7 from 1,133 reviews. Official domain: https://wellmedr.com/.

Regulatory record

Regulatory record No regulatory flags on file for Wellmedr. last checked 21 Aug 2026 Checked: FDA warning letters, federal court dockets, state medical board actions.

What has changed

  • Monthly price withdrawn

    Wellmedr $99 → not published

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    The $99 standing rate is gone.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price withdrawn

    Wellmedr $59 → not published

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    The $59 standing rate is gone.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Required fee published again

    Wellmedr not published → $0

    Observation and source

    Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.

    Read from the provider's own page.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Wellmedr not published → $1,599

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Wellmedr not published → $1,399

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Wellmedr not published → $99

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Wellmedr not published → $59

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)

Why a low price does not put a provider at the top of our table

Our comparison table sorts on corroboration before it sorts on price. A price we have read once is a reading. A price that reads the same on a different day is a record, and a record is the thing this site sells. Wellmedr arrived in a single sweep, so every figure on this page has been read exactly once, and it ranks below providers whose figures have held up to a re-check. The rule applies to every provider identically, it is stated on our methodology page, and it undoes itself: the next time we check these prices, Wellmedr moves on its own. The figures came from one page and one page only. Wellmedr's own product feed lists its GLP-1 items with no price attached, and the numbers a customer pays appear on a single page of the site. We nearly filed this provider as one that does not publish its prices.

Questions readers ask

Why is Wellmedr not near the top of your table when its prices are low?

Because we sort on corroboration before price. Wellmedr's figures arrived in one sweep and we have read them once. A price read once is a reading; a price that holds on a different day is a record, and the table ranks records first. The rule applies to every provider and it resolves itself at our next check.

Does Wellmedr charge a membership fee?

None appears on its plan page, and the fee row on this page carries the date we checked it. Wellmedr states that the plan price is the whole price and that a change of dose does not change it.

Can I cancel Wellmedr myself?

Yes. Its own plan page states that you can cancel or change at any time, and we recorded that as self-service online. What happens to a shipment already in transit is not something we established.

What is the difference between the cheap rows and the expensive rows?

The cheap rows are compounded preparations and the expensive rows are the branded products, and each row on this page says which it is. They are not the same purchase, so weighing Wellmedr's cheapest figure against another provider's branded figure compares two different things.

Where it prescribes

No state coverage on file for Wellmedr. Nothing published

Sources

  • Wellmedr public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026

How this site works

How we rate providers

Verified price, first-year cost, availability, speed to prescription, cancellation terms, regulatory record. Methodology.

No clinical review

We are not clinicians and this page carries no clinical review. Drug and regulatory facts are cited directly from FDA, CMS and court records.

How we make money

We may earn a referral fee from links on this page. Fees never influence ratings. Full disclosure.