Skip to the comparison

Independent review

Maximus review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms

4.4/5

Trustpilot, 1,043 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

What we could verify

$149.99advertised

Semaglutide

Billing term not stated, so we do not compare it

3 figures published, none with a billing term

✓ Figure read 6 Oct 2026

Maximus's own site, not a paid placement

What Maximus charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.

  • No membership fee

What stands out

  • Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
  • Insurance Insurance filing not recorded
  • Regulatory record FDA warning letter, Jun 2026
  • Legal entity Legal entity published

Maximus lists two compounded products and one branded plan that covers Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Zepbound under a single starting figure. It carries an FDA warning letter, and our record holds no legal entity for the brand, so the only company name we have for it is the one on the regulator's letter.

Verdict: We would be slow to recommend Maximus. FDA issued a warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc. in June 2026 for false and misleading claims and misbranding. Its branded plan quotes one starting figure for four different drugs, so the price tells you almost nothing about what you would get. A good customer rating is a separate measurement.

  • Publishes a figure for every product it lists, so no row on this page had to be left as Not published.
  • Lists a branded route beside its compounded ones, so both sit on a single page and a change of product need not mean a change of provider.
  • Names the molecule on its cheapest compounded plan, so at least one row on the page tells you what it contains.

Quick facts

Medications
Brand-name (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Zepbound), GLP-1 (molecule not published), Semaglutide
Regulatory record
FDA letter, Jun 2026
Price history

Pricing, verified at checkout

Price changes appear in the change log.

Maximus plans. 3 plans, monthly cash price with the date each price was verified.
Plan Medication Price / month What's included
Semaglutide, GLP-1, starting at Injection Compounded $149.99 advertised Billing term not stated, so this is not comparable Figure read Not stated by the provider
Brand-name (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Zepbound), Brand-name Weight Loss, starting at Molecule not named $199.99 advertised Billing term not stated, so this is not comparable Figure read Same as above
GLP-1 (molecule not published), GLP-1 + GIP, starting at Molecule not named Compounded $249.99 advertised Billing term not stated, so this is not comparable Figure read Same as above

HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; we have not established whether insurance is billed. None of these plans currently carries a dated price, so every figure reads "Not published" rather than an estimate.

Where it falls short

Maximus publishes three figures and very little else. Its branded plan is one starting price for Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Zepbound together, which is the only listing of that shape we found anywhere in the providers we track, and it means the figure cannot tell you which drug it buys. Its dearest compounded plan names no molecule either. We could not establish a membership fee or whether it files insurance claims, and we hold no legal entity for the brand, so the only company name on this page is the one the FDA addressed its letter to.

  • FDA issued a warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus in June 2026 for false and misleading claims and misbranding. Cited to the FDA's own record on this page.
  • One starting figure covers Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Zepbound together, so the branded price does not tell you which drug it buys.
  • Our record holds no legal entity for the brand. The only company name we have for it is the one the FDA addressed its letter to.
  • We could not establish a membership fee, so the plan figure may not be everything you pay, and we could not establish whether it files insurance claims.

How Maximus compares

Maximus compared with 2 alternative providers.
Metric
VerifiedDose score Not scored 9.3 7.9
From / month Not published No plan on file $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked
Insurance Not recorded Not recordedFiles claims

More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.

How it works

Maximus terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.

Model
Compounded (legacy)
Membership fee
$0 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 6 Oct 2026
Insurance
Not recorded
Time to a prescription decision
Not stated
Cancellation
Not established
States served
Not published
VerifiedDose score
Not scored: no dated price to weight. How we rate providers.

What customers say

Third-party aggregate, quoted not endorsed

4.4/5 on Trustpilot, from 1,043 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

A lifetime average of reviews left on Trustpilot. It is not a measure of clinical care, and providers differ in when and how they ask for reviews.

See the profile on Trustpilot (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and company record

As of 6 Oct 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.4 from 1,043 reviews. Official domain: https://maximustribe.com/.

Regulatory record

1 regulatory record on file

What has changed

  • Required fee published again

    Maximus not published → $0

    Observation and source

    Recorded here on 6 Oct 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.

  • Monthly price published again

    Maximus not published → $199.99

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    GLP-1 (molecule not published) — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Maximus not published → $249.99

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Maximus not published → $149.99

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)

The record, and the company name on it

FDA addressed a letter to a named company in June 2026, and the subject line below is the agency's own. A warning letter is a regulator acting. It is not a court judgment and it is not a recall, and nothing here is our reading of what the company is like. One detail is worth pulling out. The letter names Maximus Health, Inc. as the company trading as Maximus, and our own research found no legal entity for this brand at all. The regulator's record is the only place we have a company name from.

FDA issued a warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus for false and misleading claims and misbranding in connection with telehealth marketing.

FDA 8 Jun 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)

One figure, four different drugs

Maximus lists a branded plan and quotes a single starting figure for it. The products behind that figure are Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Zepbound, named together on one row. Across every plan we track, this is the only listing that puts four named branded drugs behind one price. A comparison table reads that figure the same way it reads a figure attached to one product. The number is comparable and the thing it buys is not.

The compounded half of the list has a smaller version of the same problem. One of the two compounded plans is labelled by mechanism rather than by molecule, so what it contains is not on the page either. Both compounded figures are starting prices, and Maximus publishes no dose schedule behind them.

Two other things we could not establish. We found no membership fee for Maximus, so the plan figures may not be the whole monthly charge. We could not confirm whether it files insurance claims for you. In both cases the blank means we looked and did not find, not that the answer is no.

Questions readers ask

What does the Maximus branded plan get you?

The company does not say on the row we priced. One starting figure covers Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Zepbound together, so the figure settles your budget and not your prescription.

Does Maximus charge a membership fee?

We could not establish it. The blank means we looked and did not find a figure, not that the fee is zero. The plan figure may not be everything you pay.

What company trades as Maximus?

We hold no legal entity for the brand. The FDA addressed its letter to Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus, and that letter is the only company name on this page.

Its customer rating is good. Why does the review still read this way?

The two measure different things. A rating collects what buyers said about their orders. The entry above is a regulator's action, with the agency's own record linked. We print both and leave them separate.

What does a higher dose cost at Maximus?

We cannot tell you. All three figures are starting prices and the company publishes no dose schedule, so there is nothing to read a higher figure from.

Where it prescribes

No state coverage on file for Maximus. Nothing published

Sources

How this site works

How we rate providers

Verified price, first-year cost, availability, speed to prescription, cancellation terms, regulatory record. Methodology.

No clinical review

We are not clinicians and this page carries no clinical review. Drug and regulatory facts are cited directly from FDA, CMS and court records.

How we make money

We may earn a referral fee from links on this page. Fees never influence ratings. Full disclosure.