Independent review
Measured Health review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms
What you pay
$149 medication + $49 membership
$198/mo
what you are billed
✓ Verified 12 Aug 2026
First year
$2,376–$5,976 entry to top doseCancellation
Online, self-service
Measured Health's own site, not a paid placement
The price receipt
What makes up the total
- Medication / month
- $149
- Membership / month
- $49
- Due upfront
- $198
Billed monthly, no commitment stated
See the calculation
$149 + $49 = $198/mo
Price verified ✓ Price checked
What Measured Health charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.
- Insurance accepted
- Cancel online
What each plan costs
- Oral semaglutideBrand name $149
- ZepboundBrand name $299
- Oral semaglutideBrand name $299
- ZepboundBrand name $449
✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026
What stands out
- Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
- Insurance Files insurance claims
- Regulatory record FDA warning letter, Feb 2026
- Legal entity Legal entity published
- Cancellation Cancel online, self-service
Measured is a brand-only provider that files insurance claims on your behalf, and it publishes the price of its Wegovy pill as a range rather than as a figure. It also carries an FDA warning letter, which a high customer rating does not answer.
Verdict: Measured is worth considering if you want branded medication and a provider that files insurance claims. Read the record first. FDA issued a warning letter to Better Health Labs, Inc. in February 2026 for false and misleading claims. Its customer rating is high, and a rating measures what buyers said about their orders rather than what a regulator found.
- Names its legal entity, Better Health Labs, Inc., so you have a company to search if a charge needs chasing.
- Our record has Measured filing insurance claims on your behalf. That is a billing service, not a guarantee that your plan covers anything.
- Sells the branded product rather than a compounded preparation, on every listing we hold.
- Both priced rows bill monthly rather than as a prepaid term, so stopping stays a monthly decision.
Quick facts
Pricing, verified at checkout
Price changes appear in the change log.
| Plan | Medication | Price / month | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® Pill, medication, low end of published range | Oral | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Not stated by the provider |
| Zepbound, as prescribed | Injection | $299 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® Pill, high end of published range | Oral | $299 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Zepbound, cash pay, high end of published range | Injection | $449 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
No cancellation fee. HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is filed on your behalf, not guaranteed to be covered.
Where it falls short
Measured publishes a range where other providers publish a figure. Its Wegovy pill appears in our table twice, once at the low end and once at the high end, because both ends are what the company published and neither is a quote. Of the providers we track, it is the only one whose price we had to record that way. A third listing, Zepbound, carries no price we could establish at all. On top of all of it sits a membership fee, which our change log records going up in August 2026, and an FDA warning letter from February 2026. The customer rating sits beside all of that and answers none of it.
- FDA issued a warning letter to Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured in February 2026 for false and misleading claims and misbranding. Cited to the FDA's own record on this page.
- Publishes its Wegovy pill price as a range rather than a figure, so the low end is a floor and not a quote.
- Lists a Zepbound product with no price we could establish, so one of its three listings has nothing in it to compare.
- A membership fee is charged on top of the medication price, and our change log records it going up in August 2026.
How Measured Health compares
| Metric |
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDose score | 7.2 | 9.3 | 7.9 |
| From / month checked the same day for all 3 | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Insurance | Files insurance claims | Not recorded | Files claims |
More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.
How it works
Measured Health terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.
- Model
- Brand only
- Membership fee
- $49 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 12 Aug 2026
- Insurance
- Files claims on your behalf
- Time to a prescription decision
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Online, self-service
- States served
- Not published
- VerifiedDose score
- 7.2/10. How we rate providers.
What customers say
Evidence and company record
As of 6 Oct 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.9 from 589 reviews. Official domain: https://trymeasured.com/.
Regulatory record
-
FDA warning letter
FDA warning letter to Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured: False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth).
FDA, primary source (opens in a new tab)
What has changed
-
First monthly price on record
Measured Health $449
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.
Zepbound cash pay, high end of published range — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Payment terms clarified
Measured Health term not established → billed monthly
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.
Zepbound as prescribed — cash pay, the low end of the range the homepage publishes, read on 06 Oct 2026.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Measured Health not published → $299
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.
Zepbound as prescribed — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Required fee increased
Measured Health $45 → $49
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Read from the provider's own page.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Provider status changed
Measured Health Shut down → Active
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Recorded as shut down on a stale domain. The brand is trading at the URL above.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Measured Health not published → $299
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
Measured Health not published → $149
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Provider status changed
Measured Health Active → Shut down
Observation and source
Recorded here on 9 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Checked 09 Aug 2026: measuredhealth.com does not resolve (DNS lookup fails).
Read from https://measuredhealth.com/, which no longer resolves.
A range is not a price
Measured publishes what its Wegovy pill costs as a span rather than a number. We recorded both ends, which is why the same product appears on two rows of the table above. Of every provider we track, Measured is the only one whose published price we had to store that way. We did not average the two, and we did not quote the low end on its own. The low end is a floor the company chose to publish, not a price it offered you.
A third product is listed and carries no price at all. Measured lists Zepbound as prescribed, and we could establish no figure for it, so that row reads Not published rather than carrying a number we guessed at. A membership fee sits on top of whichever row applies to you, and our change log records that fee going up in August 2026.
Measured lists its Wegovy pill with a published price range and lists Zepbound as prescribed with no price attached.
Measured product pages 1 Oct 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)The record, and what the rating measures
Measured has a high customer rating. A high rating is the reason to be plain about what a rating is rather than letting it sit beside the record unremarked. It is a tally of what buyers said about their orders. The entry below is a different kind of fact: a regulator wrote to the company. A warning letter is not a court judgment and it is not a recall, and the wording below is FDA's subject line rather than our opinion. We publish both and let neither answer the other.
FDA issued a warning letter to Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured for false and misleading claims and misbranding in connection with telehealth marketing.
FDA 20 Feb 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)Questions readers ask
How much does the Measured Wegovy pill cost?
Measured publishes a range rather than a figure, and the table above carries both ends with the date we read them. Treat the low end as a floor and not as a quote.
Does Measured take insurance?
Our record has Measured filing claims on your behalf. That is a billing service rather than a coverage guarantee, and what you pay depends on your own plan.
Does Measured charge a membership fee?
Yes. We checked it and recorded a figure, and the date we checked sits beside it on this page. It is charged on top of the medication price, and our change log records it going up in August 2026.
Why is there no price on the Zepbound listing?
Because we could not establish one. Measured lists the product as prescribed without a figure we could read and date, so that row reads Not published rather than carrying an estimate.
Its rating is very high. Why does the review still read this way?
The two measure different things. A rating is a tally of how orders went for the people who left one. The entry above is a regulator's action, with the agency's own record linked. Neither stands in for the other.
Where it prescribes
No state coverage on file for Measured Health.
Sources
- Measured Health public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026
- FDA (FDA warning letter, 20 Feb 2026): https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/better-health-labs-inc-dba-measured-721454-02202026 (opens in a new tab)