Skip to the comparison

Independent review

Strut Health review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms

3.4/5

Trustpilot, 777 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

What you pay

$129 medication and care

$129/mo

no membership fee, and we checked

✓ Verified 6 Oct 2026

First year

$1,548–$2,388 entry to top dose

Cancellation

Online, self-service

Strut Health's own site, not a paid placement

The price receipt

What makes up the total

Medication / month
$129
Membership / month
$0
Due upfront
$129

Billed monthly, no commitment stated

Price verified ✓ Price checked

8.2/10 VerifiedDose score How we score this →

What Strut Health charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.

  • No membership fee
  • Cancel online

What each plan costs

  • SemaglutideCompounded $129
  • Oral semaglutideCompounded $199

✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026

What stands out

  • Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
  • Insurance Files no insurance claims
  • Regulatory record FDA warning letter, Feb 2026
  • Legal entity Legal entity published
  • Cancellation Cancel online, self-service

Strut Health sells compounded semaglutide in two routes, an injection and a lozenge, and prices each as a single figure with no dose schedule behind it. Its record also carries a regulator's letter. Read that before a customer rating decides this for you.

Verdict: Strut Health is a harder call than its customer rating suggests. FDA issued it a warning letter in February 2026 for false and misleading claims and misbranding, cited on this page. It also sells one molecule in two routes with no dose schedule behind either figure, so a higher dose has no knowable cost.

  • Membership fee checked at zero, so the plan figure is what we found rather than a base charge with a fee on top.
  • We hold a named legal entity, Strut Health, LLC trading as Strut, taken from the FDA's own warning letter record.
  • Sells the same molecule as an injection and as a lozenge, so changing format does not mean changing provider.
  • Both plans are billed monthly rather than as a prepaid term, so you can stop after one cycle.

Quick facts

Medications
Oral semaglutide, Semaglutide
Regulatory record
FDA letter, Feb 2026
Price history

Pricing, verified at checkout

Price changes appear in the change log.

Strut Health plans. 2 plans, monthly cash price with the date each price was verified.
Plan Medication Price / month What's included
Semaglutide, Injectable, monthly vial, once-weekly subcutaneous Injection Compounded $129 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Oral semaglutide, Oral, 30-day supply, buccal lozenge Oral Compounded $199 Price verified ✓ Price checked Same as above

No cancellation fee. HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is not billed directly.

Where it falls short

Two things, and only one of them is about money. FDA wrote to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026 over false and misleading claims and misbranding. That is a regulator acting, it is dated and sourced below, and a customer rating does not answer it. Separately, Strut Health prices each product as one figure with no schedule behind it, so what a higher dose costs cannot be worked out from its own pages. Our change log already shows one of those two figures moving.

  • FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026 for false and misleading claims and misbranding. Cited to the FDA's own record on this page.
  • Publishes no dose schedule, so we cannot tell you what a higher dose costs.
  • Our change log records its lozenge price rising in October 2026, so the figure on this page is a point on a line rather than a settled rate.
  • We could not establish whether it files insurance claims on your behalf.

How Strut Health compares

Strut Health compared with 2 alternative providers.
Metric
VerifiedDose score 8.2 9.3 7.9
From / month checked the same day for all 3 $129 Price verified ✓ Price checked $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked
Insurance Files no insurance claims Not recordedFiles claims

More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.

How it works

Strut Health terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.

Model
Compounded (legacy)
Membership fee
$0 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 12 Aug 2026
Insurance
Files no claims on your behalf
Time to a prescription decision
Not stated
Cancellation
Online, self-service
States served
Not published
VerifiedDose score
8.2/10. How we rate providers.

What customers say

Third-party aggregate, quoted not endorsed

3.4/5 on Trustpilot, from 777 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

A lifetime average of reviews left on Trustpilot. It is not a measure of clinical care, and providers differ in when and how they ask for reviews.

See the profile on Trustpilot (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and company record

As of 6 Oct 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 3.4 from 777 reviews. Official domain: https://struthealth.com/.

Regulatory record

1 regulatory record on file

What has changed

  • Insurance filing changed

    Strut Health not established → files no claims

    Observation and source

    Recorded here on 6 Oct 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.

  • Monthly price increased

    Strut Health $99 → $199

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 2 Oct 2026, recorded here on 2 Oct 2026.

    Read from the provider's own page.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Required fee published again

    Strut Health not published → $0

    Observation and source

    Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.

    Read from the provider's own page.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Strut Health not published → $99

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Oral semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price published again

    Strut Health not published → $129

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.

    Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)

The record, and what a rating does not answer

The entry below comes from a primary source with a date on it. It is not our characterization of the company, and we have not extended it past what FDA wrote. One further fact about the product: both plans Strut Health publishes are compounded preparations rather than the branded drug. That is the only thing we assert about the drug itself.

FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut for false and misleading claims and misbranding in connection with telehealth marketing.

FDA 20 Feb 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)

Two routes, one molecule, no schedule

Strut Health lists its compounded semaglutide twice, once as a monthly vial for weekly self-injection and once as a thirty-day supply of buccal lozenges. The lozenge is the dearer of the two. Neither listing carries a dose schedule, so each figure is what the product starts at and not what every dose of it costs.

One of those two figures has already moved. Our change log records the lozenge price rising in October 2026, read from the company's own page. Where there is no schedule, a reader cannot tell a price rise from a dose they were never quoted for. Both arrive as a bigger number with no document behind it. We print the date we read each figure for that reason.

Strut Health lists compounded semaglutide as a monthly injectable vial and as a thirty-day supply of buccal lozenges, each at its own price and with no dose schedule attached.

Strut Health weight loss pages 2 Oct 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)

What we could not establish

Our record on Strut Health has blanks in it, and a blank means we did not confirm the fact rather than that the fact is absent. We could not establish whether it files insurance claims on your behalf. We have no figure for how long a prescription takes. Its membership fee is the one gap we closed: we checked it, recorded a zero, and the date we checked sits beside it on this page.

Questions readers ask

Is Strut Health legitimate?

It is a trading company and we hold a name for it, Strut Health, LLC trading as Strut. Its record also carries an FDA warning letter, dated and sourced above. We publish both and we do not settle the question for you.

What did FDA say about Strut Health?

FDA issued a warning letter over false and misleading claims and misbranding in connection with telehealth marketing. The letter and its date are linked above. We report what the letter says and nothing beyond it.

Is the lozenge cheaper than the injection?

No. Strut Health prices the thirty-day lozenge supply above the monthly injectable vial. Both figures and the dates we read them sit in the table above.

Does Strut Health charge a membership fee?

No. We checked it and recorded a zero, and the date we checked sits beside it on this page. The plan figure is the whole published charge we found.

Does Strut Health take insurance?

We could not establish it. Our record carries no entry either way, which means we did not confirm it and not that the answer is no.

Where it prescribes

No state coverage on file for Strut Health. Nothing published

Sources

How this site works

How we rate providers

Verified price, first-year cost, availability, speed to prescription, cancellation terms, regulatory record. Methodology.

No clinical review

We are not clinicians and this page carries no clinical review. Drug and regulatory facts are cited directly from FDA, CMS and court records.

How we make money

We may earn a referral fee from links on this page. Fees never influence ratings. Full disclosure.