Independent review
TMates review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms
What you pay
$249 medication and care
$249/mo
no membership fee, and we checked
✓ Verified 6 Oct 2026
First year
$2,988–$3,564 entry to top doseCancellation
Online, self-service
TMates's own site, not a paid placement
The price receipt
What makes up the total
- Medication / month
- $249
- Membership / month
- $0
- Due upfront
- $249
Billed monthly, no commitment stated
Price verified ✓ Price checked
What TMates charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.
- Insurance accepted
- No membership fee
- Cancel online
What each plan costs
- SemaglutideCompounded $158
- TirzepatideCompounded $167
- SemaglutideCompounded $175
- SemaglutideCompounded $217
- TirzepatideCompounded $217
- SemaglutideCompounded $249
- TirzepatideCompounded $267
- TirzepatideCompounded $297
✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026
What stands out
- Dose pricing One price, all doses, as stated
- Insurance Files insurance claims
- Regulatory record Nothing found in our search
- Legal entity Legal entity published
- Cancellation Cancel online, self-service
TMates prices semaglutide and tirzepatide at several plan lengths, and says one figure covers every dose in the range it lists for each drug. Its cheaper rates are prepaid terms, so the rate you meet first is not the rate that buys a single month.
Verdict: Choose TMates if you will prepay a term, because that is where its cheaper rates sit and it is one of the few providers we track where we have confirmed you can cancel online. Buy elsewhere if you want a single month, because on both drugs the monthly rate is the dearest one it publishes. We could not establish a legal entity for it.
- Publishes a dated price at every plan length for both drugs it sells. Few providers we track publish that much.
- Cancelling is self-service online, which we established from its own published terms.
- There is no membership line billed on top of the plan rate, and the fee row carries the date we checked it.
- Prices both semaglutide and tirzepatide, so changing molecule does not mean changing provider.
- No FDA action and no lawsuit on its record.
Quick facts
Pricing, verified at checkout
Price changes appear in the change log.
| Plan | Medication | Price / month | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, 12 Months | Injection Compounded | $158 12-month plan, $1,900 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Not stated by the provider |
| Tirzepatide, 12 Months | Injection Compounded | $167 12-month plan, $1,999 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Semaglutide, 6 Months | Injection Compounded | $175 6-month plan, $1,050 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Semaglutide, 3 Months | Injection Compounded | $217 3-month plan, $650 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, 6 Months | Injection Compounded | $217 6-month plan, $1,299 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Semaglutide, flat across 0.25-2.4mg | Injection Compounded | $249 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, 3 Months | Injection Compounded | $267 3-month plan, $800 up front Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
| Tirzepatide, Injectable, flat across 2.5-15mg | Injection Compounded | $297 Price verified ✓ Price checked | Same as above |
No cancellation fee. HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is filed on your behalf, not guaranteed to be covered.
Where it falls short
Read this price list in order. On both drugs the cheapest per-month rate is the longest term and the dearest is the single month, so the route that lets you stop is the route that costs most. That trade is ordinary. What makes it worth reading twice here is that TMates also publishes cancel anytime as a term. We have established that cancelling is self-service. We have not established what happens to the unused part of a prepaid term when you use that right, and on a long term that is the figure a reader would want. Two other gaps. We could not establish a legal entity for TMates, so we have no corporate name to look up or to run the FDA database against. And its Trustpilot profile holds too few reviews for us to publish a score, so this page carries no third-party reputation figure at all.
- On both drugs the monthly rate is the dearest route it publishes. The cheaper rates are prepaid terms, and the row states the total due up front.
- Its product page states you can cancel at any time. What happens to the unused part of a prepaid term is not something we established.
- We could not establish a legal entity, so we have no company name behind the brand to look up, and no corporate name to run the FDA database against.
- Its Trustpilot profile holds too few reviews to publish a score, so this page carries no third-party reputation figure.
- Its own pages say one figure covers every dose in the range. That is TMates's statement, and we have not verified a dose-by-dose schedule.
- We could not establish whether it files insurance claims on your behalf. Every plan we could price is a compounded preparation.
How TMates compares
| Metric |
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDose score | 8.6 | 9.3 | 7.9 |
| From / month checked the same day for all 3 | $249 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Insurance | Files insurance claims | Not recorded | Files claims |
More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.
How it works
TMates terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.
- Model
- Compounded (legacy)
- Membership fee
- $0 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 12 Aug 2026
- Insurance
- Files claims on your behalf
- Time to a prescription decision
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Online, self-service
- States served
- Not published
- VerifiedDose score
- 8.6/10. How we rate providers.
What customers say
Evidence and company record
As of 21 Aug 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: 1 Trustpilot review, too few to publish an average. Official domain: https://tmates.com/.
Regulatory record
What has changed
-
Insurance filing changed
TMates not established → files claims
Observation and source
Recorded here on 6 Oct 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
-
Required fee published again
TMates not published → $0
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Read from the provider's own page.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $158
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $175
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $217
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $249
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $167
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $217
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $267
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
TMates not published → $297
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 13 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
The ladder is terms, not doses
TMates does not price by dose. It prices by how long you commit, and it says the same figure applies across the dose range it lists for each drug. That is TMates's own statement on its product pages, and the source link on each row above is the page we read it from. So the decision here is not which dose you end up on. It is how many months you are willing to pay for at once, which means the plan length on a row matters more than the per-month figure printed next to it.
Questions readers ask
How much does TMates cost a month?
The table above lists every plan we could read and date. Read the plan length beside each figure. The cheaper rates are prepaid terms rather than what a single month costs.
Can I pay TMates month to month?
Yes, on both drugs. It is the dearest rate it publishes on each of them.
Can I cancel TMates?
Its product page states you can cancel at any time, and our record has cancellation as self-service online. What happens to the unused part of a prepaid term is not a term we established, so read it before you prepay.
Does TMates take insurance?
No. Our record has it as cash-pay, so nothing is filed on your behalf.
What is TMates rated?
We publish no customer rating for it. Its Trustpilot profile holds too few reviews to average. The VerifiedDose score on this page comes from our own rubric, not from customer reviews.
Are TMates plans compounded or branded?
Every plan we could price is a compounded preparation. The medication column on each row says so.
Where it prescribes
No state coverage on file for TMates.
Sources
- TMates public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026