Independent review
MEDVi review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms
What we could verify
$149advertised
GLP-1 Injections
Billing term not stated, so we do not compare it
2 figures published, none with a billing term
Membership $99/mo verified 12 Aug 2026
✓ Figure read 6 Oct 2026
Cancellation
Through support
MEDVi's own site, not a paid placement
What MEDVi charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.
What stands out
- Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
- Insurance Files no insurance claims
- Regulatory record FDA warning letter, Feb 2026
- Legal entity Legal entity published
- Cancellation Cancel by contacting support
MEDVi sells a compounded weekly injection and a compounded daily tablet, and names no molecule on either. It also carries an FDA warning letter and a membership fee we checked, which sits on top of the plan figure, so read the record and the fee before a customer rating decides it for you.
Verdict: We would not send you to MEDVi first. FDA issued a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC in February 2026 over the labelling of its compounded products and the claims on its site. Neither priced plan names its molecule, and a membership fee sits on top of both. A high customer rating does not answer a regulator's letter.
- Names its legal entity in full, down to the state of incorporation and a street address, so there is a company to look up if a charge goes wrong.
- The membership fee is a figure we checked and dated rather than a blank, so what sits on top of the plan price is knowable before you sign up.
- Sells a weekly injection and a daily tablet, so changing format does not mean changing provider.
- Our change log records when the membership fee first appeared, so the current terms are not the only terms you can see.
Quick facts
Pricing, verified at checkout
Price changes appear in the change log.
| Plan | Medication | Price / month | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| GLP-1 Injections, GLP-1 Injections, Starting at, one injection per week | Molecule not named Compounded | $149 advertised Billing term not stated, so this is not comparable Figure read | Not stated by the provider |
| GLP-1 oral (molecule not named), GLP-1 Tablets, Starting at, one dissolvable tablet per day | Molecule not named Compounded | $249 advertised Billing term not stated, so this is not comparable Figure read | Same as above |
HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is not billed directly. None of these plans currently carries a dated price, so every figure reads "Not published" rather than an estimate.
Where it falls short
Two things, and the second is the one most readers will hit first. MEDVi prices each product as a starting figure and publishes no dose schedule, and it names no molecule on either product, so the price does not tell you what you are buying or what the next dose up costs. A membership fee sits on top of both figures. The other is the record: FDA addressed a letter to MEDVi, LLC in February 2026, and what it addressed was the company's own labelling and the claims on its site rather than a complaint about an order.
- FDA issued a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC in February 2026 over its product labelling and its site claims. Cited to the FDA's own record on this page.
- Neither priced plan names its molecule, so the figure does not tell you what you would be taking.
- Prices each product as a starting figure with no dose schedule behind it, so a higher dose has no knowable cost.
- A membership fee is charged on top of every plan figure, so the plan row is not the whole monthly bill.
How MEDVi compares
| Metric |
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDose score | Not scored | 9.3 | 7.9 |
| From / month | Not published No plan on file | $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Insurance | Files no insurance claims | Not recorded | Files claims |
More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.
How it works
MEDVi terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.
- Model
- Compounded (legacy)
- Membership fee
- $99 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 12 Aug 2026
- Insurance
- Files no claims on your behalf
- Time to a prescription decision
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Message or call support
- States served
- Not published
- VerifiedDose score
- Not scored: no dated price to weight. How we rate providers.
What customers say
Evidence and company record
As of 6 Oct 2026, prices are checked by manual check. Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.4 from 14,404 reviews. Official domain: https://home.medvi.org/.
Regulatory record
-
FDA warning letter
FDA warned MEDVi that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide were misbranded: the pictured labels carried MEDVi's own name, suggesting it was the compounder when it was not, and site claims — "Same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic" — implied FDA approval the products do not have.
FDA warning letter 721455, primary source (opens in a new tab)
What has changed
-
Insurance filing changed
MEDVi not established → files no claims
Observation and source
Recorded here on 6 Oct 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
-
Plan label corrected
MEDVi Semaglutide/Tirzepatide (GLP-1, molecule not named) → GLP-1 Injections
Observation and source
Recorded here on 24 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Correction to our label, not a change at the provider.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Required fee published again
MEDVi not published → $99
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Read from the provider's own page.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Provider status changed
MEDVi Shut down → Active
Observation and source
Recorded here on 13 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Recorded as shut down on a stale domain. The brand is trading at the URL above.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
MEDVi not published → $249
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.
GLP-1 (molecule not published) — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price published again
MEDVi not published → $149
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.
GLP-1 (molecule not published) — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Provider status changed
MEDVi Active → Shut down
Observation and source
Recorded here on 9 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
Checked 09 Aug 2026: medvi.com and medvi.io both fail to serve: Cloudflare returns 522, meaning the origin server accepted the connection and never answered.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Regulatory action recorded
MEDVi FDA warning letter on 20 Feb 2026
Observation and source
Recorded here on 9 Aug 2026. This entry predates our observation log, so the day the provider's page changed is not on file.
FDA warning letter 721455, 20 Feb 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
The record, and what a rating does not settle
FDA's letter says what it was about, so this page says the same and stops there. The agency wrote about labels pictured on MEDVi's own site and about the wording on the pages around them. That is a regulator acting on a company's published material. It is not a court judgment and it is not a recall. The claim below is FDA's wording rather than ours, and the link goes to the agency's record so you can read it yourself. The customer rating further down this page comes from buyers describing their own orders, which answers a different question.
FDA issued a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi stating that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide were misbranded, that labels pictured on its site carried MEDVi's own name although MEDVi was not the compounder, and that claims on the site implied an FDA approval the products do not have.
FDA 20 Feb 2026 Primary source (opens in a new tab)Two products, and neither names a molecule
MEDVi lists a weekly injection and a daily dissolvable tablet. Both are compounded preparations rather than the branded drug, and neither listing says which molecule it contains. MEDVi is one of five providers we track where that is true of every plan we could price. We left the molecule blank on both rows rather than inferring one. A molecule we inferred would sit on the page looking exactly like a molecule the company named, and only one of those is true.
Each figure is a starting price rather than a rate for a dose, and MEDVi publishes no schedule behind it. Read the table above as the floor and not the ceiling. The membership fee is separate from all of that and we verified it, so the plan row and the fee row both have to be read before you know what a month costs.
Questions readers ask
Is MEDVi legitimate?
It is a named, trading company, MEDVi, LLC, incorporated in Delaware. It also carries an FDA warning letter, dated and sourced above. We publish both and we do not settle the question for you.
What is in MEDVi's products?
The company does not say. Both listings are compounded preparations described by format rather than by molecule, and we left ours blank rather than guess.
Does MEDVi charge a membership fee?
Yes. We checked it and recorded a figure, and the date we checked sits beside it on this page. It is charged on top of the plan price, not instead of it.
Its customer rating is high. Why does the review still read this way?
The two measure different things. A rating is a tally of how orders went for the people who left one. The entry above is a regulator's action, with the agency's own record linked. We publish both and let neither answer the other.
Does MEDVi take insurance?
We could not establish it. The field is blank because we did not confirm it either way, not because the answer is no.
Where it prescribes
No state coverage on file for MEDVi.
Sources
- MEDVi public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026
- FDA warning letter 721455 (FDA warning letter, 20 Feb 2026): https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/medvi-llc-dba-medvi-721455-02202026 (opens in a new tab)