Skip to the comparison

Independent review

Hims review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms

3.0/5

Trustpilot, 8,997 reviews, read 12 Aug 2026

What you pay

$149 medication + $149 membership

$298/mo

what you are billed

✓ Verified 21 Sep 2026

First year

$3,576–$24,576 entry to top dose

Cancellation

Online, self-service

Hims's own site, not a paid placement

The price receipt

What makes up the total

Medication / month
$149
Membership / month
$149
Due upfront
$298

Billed monthly, no commitment stated

See the calculation

$149 + $149 = $298/mo

Price verified ✓ Price checked

7.4/10 VerifiedDose score How we score this →

What Hims charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.

  • Every dose priced
  • Cancel online

What each plan costs

  • Oral semaglutideBrand name $149
  • Oral semaglutideBrand name $149
  • Oral semaglutideBrand name $149
  • OrforglipronBrand name $149
  • WegovyBrand name $199
  • OzempicBrand name $199
  • ZepboundBrand name $299
  • ZepboundBrand name $299
  • ZepboundBrand name $1,899
  • MounjaroBrand name $1,899

✓ Prices checked between 21 Sep 2026 and 6 Oct 2026

What stands out

  • Dose pricing Every dose priced
  • Insurance Insurance filing not recorded
  • Regulatory record FDA warning letter, Sep 2025
  • Legal entity Legal entity published
  • Cancellation Cancel online, self-service

Every Hims plan we could price is a branded medication, and the membership is billed as a separate monthly charge. We read its prices and its fee from its own plan pages, and every figure below carries the date we last checked it.

Verdict: Choose Hims if you want branded Wegovy or Zepbound from a company that prices every dose it sells. Skip it if you are shopping on price alone, because Hims charges a flat membership on top of whichever plan you pick. It does not publish its cancellation terms, and it carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025.

  • Prices every dose it sells, so you can see the cost of a higher dose before you sign up.
  • Publishes a separate figure for Wegovy, Zepbound and an oral Ozempic, so each product carries its own monthly price.
  • Publishes its legal entity, including which company holds the trademarks.

Quick facts

Medications
Mounjaro, Oral semaglutide, Orforglipron, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound
Regulatory record
FDA letter, Sep 2025
Price history

Pricing, verified at checkout

Price changes appear in the change log.

Hims plans. 10 plans, monthly cash price with the date each price was verified.
Plan Medication Price / month What's included
Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® Pill, from Oral $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Oral semaglutide, Wegovy® Pill Microdosing Plan, from Oral $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked Same as above
Oral semaglutide, Ozempic® Pill, from Oral $149 Price verified Price checked · 15 days ago Medication only. Membership billed separately.
Orforglipron, Foundayo™ Pill, from Oral $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Wegovy, Wegovy® Pen, from Injection $199 Price verified Price checked · 15 days ago Medication only. Membership billed separately.
Ozempic, Ozempic®, from Injection $199 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider
Zepbound, Zepbound® KwikPen®, from Injection $299 Price verified ✓ Price checked Same as above
Zepbound, Zepbound® Vial, from Injection $299 Price verified Price checked · 15 days ago Medication only. Membership billed separately.
Zepbound, Zepbound® Injection $1,899 Price verified Price checked · 15 days ago Same as above
Mounjaro, Mounjaro® Injection $1,899 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not stated by the provider

What Wegovy costs across every channel we track is in our Wegovy price guide.

Hims lists Zepbound in more than one form. "Zepbound® KwikPen®, from" and "Zepbound® Vial, from" name what they are. "Zepbound®" does not, and the card does not say why it is priced apart. We publish them as the provider lists them.

No cancellation fee. HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; we have not established whether insurance is billed.

Where it falls short

Hims charges the membership whichever plan you choose, so the cheapest medication price is not the cheapest monthly outlay. It also does not publish a cancellation route, which is the one term you want settled before a subscription starts.

  • Does not publish how to cancel, so we could not establish the exit route.
  • Hims bills a flat membership on top of every plan, so the cheapest medication is not the cheapest month.
  • The cheapest plan is an oral tablet, not one of the injections. It is a different product, not a cheaper version of the same one.
  • Carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025 over claims it made for compounded semaglutide.

How Hims compares

Hims compared with 3 alternative providers.
Metric
VerifiedDose score 7.4 9.3 7.9Not scored
From / month $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked Not published No plan on file
Insurance Not recorded Not recordedFiles claimsFiles claims

More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.

How it works

Hims terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.

Model
Brand only
Membership fee
$149 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 21 Sep 2026
Insurance
Not recorded
Time to a prescription decision
Not stated
Cancellation
Online, self-service
States served
Not published
VerifiedDose score
7.4/10. How we rate providers.

What users say about the app

Two windows, both dated

These rate the app, not Hims's clinical care.

App users All-time average 4.80/5 Most recent 50 average 1.84/5 92,857 all-time · last 50, 82% at 1–2 stars · Apple App Store rating of the Hims: Telehealth for Men app (opens in a new tab), read 11 Aug 2026
  • 16 support
  • 11 price
  • 11 shipping
What reviewers wrote about the app
  • Rated 1 out of 5 Make sure to shop around

    You can definitely get a better price with other providers. Plus the app is very glitchy and hard to navigate if you have more than one subscription. Do not recommend.

    DDDaadddd · 8 Aug 2026 · App Store (opens in a new tab)

  • Rated 5 out of 5 Quick

    Always a quick shipment, love hims.

    JBforairman9879 · 23 Jul 2026 · App Store (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and company record

As of 20 Aug 2026, prices are checked by manual check. Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 3.0 from 8,997 reviews. Official domain: https://www.hims.com/.

Regulatory record

2 regulatory records on file
  • FDA warning letter

    FDA warned Hims & Hers that claims on its site for compounded semaglutide — among them "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" — were false or misleading and misbranded the products, because a compounded drug is not FDA approved. A companion letter went to the Hims entity the same day.

    FDA warning letter 716825, primary source (opens in a new tab)
  • FDA warning letter

    FDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers: Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth).

    FDA, primary source (opens in a new tab)

What has changed

  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $1899

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Mounjaro Mounjaro® — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $199

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Ozempic Ozempic®, from — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $149

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Orforglipron Foundayo™ Pill, from — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $299

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Zepbound Zepbound® KwikPen®, from — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $149

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Oral semaglutide Wegovy® Pill Microdosing Plan, from — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • First monthly price on record

    Hims $149

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Oct 2026, recorded here on 6 Oct 2026.

    Oral semaglutide Wegovy® Pill, from — read from the provider's own page on 06 Oct 2026.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price increased

    Hims $299 → $1,899

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 21 Sep 2026, recorded here on 23 Sep 2026.

    Correction to our record, not a change at Hims.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price decreased

    Hims $1,899 → $299

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 21 Sep 2026, recorded here on 23 Sep 2026.

    Correction to our record, not a change at Hims.

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price increased

    Hims $299 → $1,899

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Zepbound — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
  • Monthly price decreased

    Hims $1,899 → $299

    Observation and source

    Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 20 Aug 2026.

    Zepbound — verified 12 Aug 2026

    The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)

Questions readers ask

How much does Hims cost a month?

Two charges, not one. You pay for the plan you pick and for the membership on top. Both are listed above with the date we last read them. The membership is flat, so the monthly total moves only with the plan.

Does Hims bill my insurance?

No. Our record has Hims as cash-pay, so the prices above are what you pay yourself.

What is on Hims's regulatory record?

An FDA warning letter dated 9 September 2025, over claims made on its site for compounded semaglutide. The letter and its source are listed in the evidence section on this page. We publish the record and leave the conclusion to you.

Can I cancel online?

We could not find a cancellation route in Hims's published terms. That does not mean you cannot cancel. It means the terms do not state it where we looked, and our scoring treats an undocumented route as a finding rather than a gap.

Where it prescribes

No state coverage on file for Hims. Nothing published

Sources

How this site works

How we rate providers

Verified price, first-year cost, availability, speed to prescription, cancellation terms, regulatory record. Methodology.

No clinical review

We are not clinicians and this page carries no clinical review. Drug and regulatory facts are cited directly from FDA, CMS and court records.

How we make money

We may earn a referral fee from links on this page. Fees never influence ratings. Full disclosure.