Independent review
Mochi Health review: GLP‑1 pricing and terms
What you pay
$60 medication + $79 membership
$139/mo
what you are billed
✓ Verified 6 Aug 2026
First year
$1,668–$2,028 entry to top doseCancellation
Online, self-service
Mochi Health's own site, not a paid placement
The price receipt
What makes up the total
- Medication / month
- $60
- Membership / month
- $79
- Due upfront
- $139
Billed monthly, no commitment stated
See the calculation
$60 + $79 = $139/mo
Price verified ✓ Price checked
What Mochi Health charges, read from its own pages on 6 Oct 2026.
- Insurance accepted
- Cancel online
What each plan costs
- SemaglutideCompounded $60
- TirzepatideCompounded $90
✓ Prices checked 6 Oct 2026
What stands out
- Dose pricing Dose schedule not recorded
- Insurance Files insurance claims
- Regulatory record Lawsuit on record, Aug 2025
- Legal entity Legal entity published
- Cancellation Cancel online, self-service
Mochi Health advertises a medication price and bills its membership separately. We read both from its own pages, and the card below adds the two together and dates them.
Verdict: Choose Mochi Health if you want insurance filed on your behalf and you are comfortable with a compounded product. Look elsewhere if you are paying cash and want the lowest total, because Mochi Health charges the membership on top of the medication every month. You can cancel online, and its record carries one lawsuit from August 2025.
- One of the few providers we track that files insurance claims on your behalf. Coverage is not guaranteed.
- You cancel online, without calling or messaging support.
- Names the corporate and the medical entities behind the brand, not just the trade name.
Quick facts
Pricing, verified at checkout
Price changes appear in the change log.
| Plan | Medication | Price / month |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, Starting at (lowest available dose) | Injection Compounded | $60 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Tirzepatide, Starting at (lowest available dose) | Injection Compounded | $90 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
Medication only. Membership billed separately, at a reduced rate for the first month. No cancellation fee. HSA/FSA accepted where the provider states it; insurance is filed on your behalf, not guaranteed to be covered.
Where it falls short
The two-part price makes Mochi Health look cheaper than it is. The medication figure is the one it advertises, and the membership is a separate line on the same bill. Both of its published prices are for the lowest available dose, so neither one tells you what a higher dose costs.
- Both published prices are for the lowest available dose, so Mochi Health does not state what a higher dose costs.
- The membership is a second monthly charge, so the advertised medication price is never the whole bill.
- Novo Nordisk sued Mochi Health Corp. in August 2025 over compounded semaglutide. The allegations have not been decided.
How Mochi Health compares
| Metric |
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDose score | 8.3 | 9.3 | 7.9 |
| From / month checked the same day for all 3 | $60 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $99 Price verified ✓ Price checked | $149 Price verified ✓ Price checked |
| Insurance | Files insurance claims | Not recorded | Files claims |
More columns to the right. Drag or swipe the table.
How it works
Mochi Health terms: what the provider states about its model, timing, insurance and cancellation.
- Model
- Hybrid
- Membership fee
- $79 / mo, billed separately ✓ checked 6 Aug 2026
- Insurance
- Files claims on your behalf
- Time to a prescription decision
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Online, self-service
- States served
- Not published
- VerifiedDose score
- 8.3/10. How we rate providers.
What users say about the app
These rate the app, not Mochi Health's clinical care.
-
Rated 5 out of 5 Professional
The doctor was professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
Trelyn 77 · 7 Aug 2026 · App Store (opens in a new tab)
Evidence and company record
As of 20 Aug 2026, prices are checked by public page (scraped). Third-party reputation: Trustpilot 4.4 from 16,734 reviews. Official domain: https://joinmochi.com/.
Regulatory record
-
Lawsuit
Novo Nordisk A/S v. Mochi Health Corp. (5:25-cv-06563), filed 04 Aug 2025. Allegations only; not decided.
CourtListener (RECAP federal dockets), primary source (opens in a new tab)
What has changed
-
Monthly price decreased
Mochi Health $199 → $90
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
Monthly price decreased
Mochi Health $99 → $60
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 12 Aug 2026, recorded here on 12 Aug 2026.
Semaglutide — verified 12 Aug 2026
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab) -
First monthly price on record
Mochi Health $199
Observation and source
Seen on the provider's own page on 6 Aug 2026, recorded here on 6 Aug 2026.
Tirzepatide starting dose — read from the provider's own page on 06 Aug 2026.
The page this was read from (opens in a new tab)
Where it prescribes
No state coverage on file for Mochi Health.
Sources
- Mochi Health public checkout and terms of service, verified 6 Oct 2026
- CourtListener (RECAP federal dockets) (Lawsuit, 4 Aug 2025): https://www.courtlistener.com/docket/71021857/novo-nordisk-as-v-mochi-health-corp/ (opens in a new tab)